Igbere TV Awards: Kalu Appointed Organising Committee Chairman

Spread the love

Igbere TV Awards to Hold Nov 28 at Sheraton Hotels Abuja - Ogochukwu Isioma

All is now set for the maiden edition of the much anticipated Igbere TV Awards.

Consequently, Hon. Mascot Uzor Kalu, has been appointed Chairman of the Awards Committee.

Mascot Kalu, younger brother to ex Abia Governor and Senate Chief Whip, Senator Orji Kalu, is the All Progressives Congress candidate for Aba North and South Federal Constituency in the 2019 general elections. He has also served as Chief of Staff to former Governor of Abia State, Senator T. A. Orji.

The Executive Director of Igbere TV, Emeh James Anyalekwa, who revealed this to newsmen on Monday in Abuja said the choice of Mascot Kalu was based on his pedigree as a young Entrepreneur whose vast experience and exposure will be instrumental in putting up a world class Awards as envisaged by the management.

The Igbere TV Awards Committee has Mr. Godfirst Festus, a Cambodian based philanthropist as Vice Chairman, and Emeh James Anyalekwa as Secretary.

Other Members of the Committee include Ifeanyi Okali, the Editor-in-Chief of both ABN TV and Online Media Practitioners of Nigeria (OMPAN); Alex Nwankwo, Popular Abuja based publicist and founder, AlexReports; Queen Nelly Mbonu, Miss Nigeria 2019 (Tourism); Mcwary Tracy, founder, Tracy Mcwary Foundation; Ogochukwu Isioma, Wisdom Nwedene, and Ayobami Sadiq.

According the the press release by Anyalekwa, some of the categories to be awarded are:

Governor of the Year
Minister of the Year
Senator of the Year
Rep. Member of the Year
Speaker of the Year
Airline of the Year
Bank of the Year
GSM Company of the Year
Automobile Manufacturer of the Year
And over 50 other categories.

Anyalekwa further revealed that nomination for the awards shall be open to the general public, while shortlisted finalists will be voted for by the Nigerian public to decide the eventual winners.

The maiden edition of the Igbere TV Awards will take place at the prestigious Sheraton hotel, Abuja, on Thursday, November 28, 2019.

In the statement, operators of Igbere TV News reiterated that the event will be the best of its kind.

“This maiden edition promises to be inspiring, motivating, entertaining, educative and all encompassing. We have loads of activities to captivate and blow your mind. We have interesting categories to accommodate everyone in the Igbere TV 2019 Awards. You don’t want to miss it”, the statement read.

The Igbere TV awards recognizes excellence, achievers, performance, humanity and philanthropy. It is awarded to individuals and corporate bodies who have distinguished themselves in their chosen fields.

This maiden edition is expected to be graced by Senators, Ministers, Governors, celebrities and Captain of Industries.

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or advert placement, please send to profjaysblog@gmail.com. For more enquiry, please call or WhatsApp us on 08063615010.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: