PDP Gives Return Tickets To Saraki, Tambuwal And Kwankwanso After Loosing Presidential Ticket To Atiku

Spread the love

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has given return tickets to three of the losers from Sunday’s presidential primary. 

They are: Governor Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State, Senate President Bukola Saraki and Senator Rabiu Kwankwanso. 

Vanguard reports the three men have been gifted tickets for the Sokoto governorship, Kwara Central and Kano Central Senatorial positions respectively. 

The tickets were given to them, after the names previously listed for the above positions were dropped. Atiku Abubakar emerged winner of the primary conducted in Port Harcourt, the Rivers state capital. 

The former vice-president won by a landslide, garnering 1,532 votes. Saraki polled 317 votes, while Tambuwal got 693.  

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or advert placement, please send to profjaysblog@gmail.com. For more enquiry, please call or WhatsApp us on 08063615010.

You can support our Investigative Journalism work, by donating into ATA MEDIA, GTBANK, 0267485001

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: